On November 21st, the Bunbury Geographe Economic Alliance held our Annual General Meeting and Chairman’s dinner.

There was a positive feel on the night with the release of the new BGEA Strategic Plan and members voting to change the Board structure to feature a smaller, skills based Board with a number of other executive committees contributing to the organisation.

The next few months will be a busy time with the structural changes and we are excited to make progress on a number of our strategic priories.

For more information on BGEA’s activities over the past year have a look at our 2019 Annual Report.

We would also like to thank our guest speaker Peter Kenyan from the Bank of Ideas for providing an engaging presentation on regional community and economic development.

Office Bearers

All Board members are designate and positions will be reviewed when the new Board structure is implemented.

Bradd Hamersley, Harvey Water – Chair

Sarah Stanley, Shire President Shire of Collie – Deputy Chair

Stephen Down, AMD Chartered Accountants – Treasurer

Chris McNamara, BEGA – Secretary

Mayor Gary Brenan, City of Bunbury – Board Member

Cr Michael Bennett, Shire President Shire of Dardanup – Board Member

Cr Brian Piesse, Shire President Shire of Donnybrook Balingup – Board Member

Cr Michelle Boylan, Shire of Harvey – Board Member

Ian Telfer, WAPRES – Board Member

Mellisa Teede, SWDC – Board Member

Lyn Farrell, ECU South West – Board Member

Daniel O’Shea, Albemarle – Board Member

We would like to extend a huge thank you to our retiring Board members, Cr Tania Jackson, Cr Peter Robinson, Craig McManus, Peter Prinsloo and Rebecca Ball.